The Griffin Trust for Excellence in Poetry

Artist Image
Online Ticketing has Ended
Wednesday, June 07, 2017
7:30 pm
Starting at $20.00

About This Event

Come and hear a selection of the best poetry in the world from the 2017 Griffin Poetry Prize shortlisted poets – Jordan Abel, Abdellatif Laâbi, Jane Mead, Hoa Nguyen, Donald Nicholson-Smith, Alice Oswald, Sandra Ridley, and Denise Riley.  The Griffin Poetry Prize annually awards $65,000 each to a Canadian poet and an international poet.  A Lifetime Recognition Award will also be presented to an internationally acclaimed poet.

Please click here to learn more about the Griffin Poetry Prize